Login: Password: Remember me?

Pensacola Takes South DIII

Monday Apr 27, 2009 in Grassroots Rugby Division III Clubs

image for this article

April 27, 2009 - The Pensacola Aviators rugby club won the USA Rugby South DIII club championships Sunday with a 27-11 defeat of Hilton Head.

Eric Middleton, Craig Nosewicz and Beau Brodtmann scored tries for Pensacola while Cal Robbins converted all three and added two penalties.

Pensacola made the final after a Saturday 38-7 defeat of Savannah.

The Aviators move on to the national playoffs May 16.

No.       Name

1          Jason Grusenski

2          Doug Jolly

3          Bill Nelson

4          Keith Grusenski

5          Jeremy Bliss

6          Eric Middleton

7          Jerod Jazenski

8          Joshus Murphy

9          Gregory T. Dahl

10         Craig Nosewicz

11         Marc Maholchic

12         Pat Wallace

13         Beau Brodtmann

14         Tommy Guidroz

15         Callan Robbins


16         Josh Brown

17         Jim Buergler

18         Ross Smith

19         Roger Meyers

20         Chris Familettie

21         Marc Barnes

22         Paul Mitchell


Goff on Rugby | More articles in “Division III Clubs” | More articles in “Grassroots Rugby”